Calendar 2021-2022

For PDF Click Here 

Date

Notes

First Day of School

Wednesday, August 11th

Labor Day

Monday, September 6th

No School

Rosh Hashana

Tuesday & Wednesday, September 7 & 8

No School

Erev Yom Kippur

Wednesday, September 15

No Aftercare Pickup at 12:30

Yom Kippur

Thursday September 16

No School

Sukkot

Tuesday & Wednesday, September 21 & 22

No School

Simchat Torah

Tuesday & Wednesday, September 28 & 29

No School

Columbus Day

Monday October 11

No School

Thanksgiving

Thursday & Friday November 25 & 26

No School

Chanukah Classroom Party

Friday, December 3

11:30 AM

Winter Break

Friday December 24 – Friday, December 31

No School

School Resumes

Monday January 3rd

Presidents Day

Monday, February 21

No School

Purim

Thursday, March 17

No Aftercare Pickup at 12:30

Preschool Family Purim Party

Thursday, March 17

11:30 AM

Passover Spring Break

Wednesday, April 13,-Friday April 22

No School

School Resumes

Monday April 25th

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30th

No School

Shavuot Kids Program

Sunday June 5th

Ice Cream Party & Ten Commandments 11 am

Shavout

Monday, June 6th

No School

Last Day of School

Thursday, June 9

End of the Year Celebration

Camp Gan Israel Summer Program Begins

Monday, June 20

Visit JewishContraCosta.com/camp for more details