Calendar 2018-2019

 

Date

Notes

Play-date in the Park

Sunday, September 2

Families meet in the Park to get acquainted

Details to follow

First Day

Tuesday, September 4

Transition Day

Rosh Hashana

Mon & Tues September 10,11

No School

Rosh Hashana Family Shofar Blowing

Monday September 10

6:00 PM

Erev Yom Kippur

Tuesday, September 18

No Aftercare Pickup at 12:30 PM

Yom Kippur

Wednesday, September 19

No School

Sukkot

Mon & Tues, September 24,25

No School

Simchat Torah

Mon & Tues, October 1,2

No School

Thanksgiving

Thursday & Fri, Nov 22-23

No School

Chanukah Classroom Party

Thursday, December 6

Details to Follow

Winter Break

December 24 – January 1

No School

School Resumes

Wednesday, January 2

 

Teacher Conferences

Friday, Jan 25 & Mon, Jan 28

No School

Presidents Day

Monday, February 18

No School

Purim

Thursday, March 21

No Aftercare Pickup at 12:30 PM

Preschool Family Purim Party

Thursday, March 21

11:30 AM

Passover Spring Break

Monday, April 15-April 26

No School

School Resumes

Monday, April 29

 

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

No School

Last Day of School

Thursday, June 6

 

Shavuot Kids Program

Sunday, June 9

Ice Cream Party & Ten Commandments 11 AM

Camp Gan Israel Summer Program Begins

Monday, June 24

Visit JewishContraCosta.com/camp for more details

 For Printable PDF Please Click Here